The 13-Storey Treehouse (The Treehouse Series Book 1)

FREE Shipping

The 13-Storey Treehouse (The Treehouse Series Book 1)

The 13-Storey Treehouse (The Treehouse Series Book 1)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


Join them for a laugh-out-loud adventure, complete with a dodgem-car rink, an ice-cream-serving robot, and lots of unexpected escapades! With lots of laughs at every level, Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton’s Treehouse series follow the adventures of best friends Andy and Terry who live in an ever-expanding treehouse. It has a wishing well, a super-stinky stuff level, a bouldering alley (it’s just like bowling, except you use boulders instead of balls), an enigma engine, a TV quiz show level hosted by Quizzy the quizzical robot, and the amazing mind-reading sandwich-making machine that knows exactly what sort of sandwich you want and makes it for you. The thirteen new levels include a soap-bubble blaster, a time-wasting level and an extra-terrestrial observation centre.

I use to hate reading and feel forced to read but now i will pick up one of these books and feel like i could read forever. This book is about two kid-authors who spend the entire book procrastinating and then (spoilers) at the last minute pull through and finish their project by WRITING ABOUT HOW THEY PROCRASTINATED. series, the wildly popular The Bad Book and The Very Bad Book, the ridiculous illustrated guide What Bumosaur is That?Trading Address (Warehouse) Unit E, Vulcan Business Complex, Vulcan Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE5 3EB.

Once Terry runs off, Andy enters the bathroom and finds out that Mermaidia was a sea monster in disguise. Terry forgets to pack the tent and the food, their attempt at fishing ends in disaster, the spooky campfire stories are a little too spooky and then, to make matters worse, all of Andy’s fellow campers start mysteriously disappearing. Predictable, simplistic, and read like a slacker's attempt at an essay for school that was put off until the last minute. But before anyone can say more, Terry gets distracted by television as his favorite show, Barky the Barking Dog, is airing.For further information about your statutory rights, contact your local authority Trading Standards department or consumer advice center (for example the Citizen's Advice Bureau if you are in the UK). The book begins with the narrator and fictional depiction of the author, Andy Griffiths, giving an introduction to himself, his friend and illustrator Terry Denton, and their treehouse.

But lately they have been too distracted with turning their neighbor’s cat into a canary, hatching sea-monkeys that turn into a monsters and making burp filled life size bubbles to even care about their deadline. I recently discovered the treehouse series, through a review book and via my son, Mr 8’s new interest in this series.There's a World of books to choose from such as: Children's Books, Range includes Baby Books (0-3), Books for Toddlers (3-5), Early Readers (5-7), Childrens Story books (7-11), Young Teens (11-14), Young Adults (14-16) and Childrens Educational Books. Jam-packed with engrossing details – full of trivia, fun facts, and with never-before-known details, this collection is a guide book like no other, as well as an essential companion to the Treehouse series. Then a chauffer arrives, informing Terry has won the Barky the Barking Dog drawing competition and gets to meet Barky. From games to play and scenes to act out to Treehouse colouring pages to colour in, there are hours of fun to be had with the Treehouse activity pack. To get the most out of this book find a kid aged between 5 and 10, share it aloud and be prepared to giggle.

The ninth book in the series promises more of the same, as readers find Andy and Terry running from the Story Police with the only way of escape through the terrifying Door of Doom. Since they're Terry's only pictures in his folder, he and Andy end up in an argument which starts a drawing competition. This is a terrific book, especially for young boys who mistakenly think that they don't like to read. From Bears to Birds, Penguins to Pirates, School to Space, The Treehouse Joke Book 2 is packed full of hilarious jokes and silly one-liners that will make anyone laugh their socks off.Along the way, they encounter a giant mutant mermaid sea monster, the Maze of Doom, a boxing elephant, exploding eyeballs, a never-ending staircase, the Story Police, and the Tooth Fairy. We had made a movie like this several days before reading this book, so it was of particular interest to both of us. Be prepared to be faced with a range of slapstick scenarios and way out adventures as soon as you open this book.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop